So it’s been a while…

Hello, friends. I’ve definitely been neglecting this blog recently. I do feel badly about that, and I have many things to tell you, but life has been a little busy.

If you miss me terribly, though, you are more than welcome to go check out my writing elsewhere on the internet!

-Earlier this week, I made my debut at Hack Library School with a post on being an introvert, social media, and library school. You can read all about it here.

-Today I have a new post up on Information Space, on social media tips for libraries, something I learned from one of the sessions I attended at the NYLA conference. You can check that out here.

I have one more class, one more assignment, and one more day of work before Thanksgiving break begins. I anticipate having a little more time to write in the near future, so stay tuned for more about what I learned from NYLA, library responses to Superstorm Sandy, and perhaps just some random thoughts. In the meantime, to hold you over, here is a gratuitous cat picture:

(If you need more cat pictures in your life, check out this Flavorwire post on famous library cats.)

Leave a Reply

